by etherealwishes

I clearly remember myself a year ago. It has been nothing but hard and heartbreaking. Every moment I spent felt like I was going to drown any time soon. All the regret turned into the bitter feeling of betrayal. It’s funny that one snap gave me a change of heart. The salty tears were long forgotten and only the bittersweet memories at the back of my mind remained. The scars will always be there just like how my feelings will remain. Above all the thick clouds, the sun shined brightly and gave me a new source of hope, a new source of life. The setbacks cannot be compared to the newfound happiness in me. I still haven’t forgotten the emotions and flowery words that I had in the past. Those beautiful things will never perish; it will only be a mirror of the juvenile feelings I have developed now.

