Nights.

by etherealwishes

Nights are the worst. You are overwhelmed with too much emotion. You decide impulsively because of how you feel. You feel absolutely depressed. Why am I saying this? Because this is probably what I am feeling.
When was the last time I slept? Approximately 19 hours from now. This is just probably the cause of lack of sleep. But no, nights make me realize the worst of the worst things.

I called for a sign. I did not get the sign. I decided not to like you anymore. Easier said than done. I am pathetic, aren’t I?

I’ve been thinking a lot about you. Like, little facts that you were the first to talk to me? Like, the way we smiled at each other yesterday at the library? Like, how we smiled at each other when we accidentally met each other at the lobby? Isn’t it fascinating how one-sided this obviously is?

I don’t want the feelings anymore. I want to throw it like how I get rid of the worn-out clothes in my drawer. I want to erase it like my wrong shaded circles in the scantron. I want to press ctrl + a and press del, or even reformat the whole system. I wish my heart would shutdown for a while. I wish reality never slapped me straight to the face anymore.

This is getting depressing……. and I have classes is 5 hours. And I might see you again in approximately 54 hours and I wish the feelings will only be caused by lack of sleep.

